Cart 0
Prayer For Peace Vinyl

North Mississippi AllStars

Prayer For Peace Vinyl


Prayer for Peace is the 8th studio album for North Mississippi Allstars. The album is self-produced by the Dickinson Brothers. It was recorded across the US at 6 different studios: including the famous Royal Studios in Memphis with Boo Mitchell & their legendary father Jim Dickinson’s Zebra Ranch in Hernando, MS. Special guests on the album include bassist Oteil Burbridge (Allman Brothers Band, Dead & Company), Graeme Lesh (Midnight North, The Terrapin Family Band), vocalist Sharisse Norman, bassist Dominic Davis (Jack White), and singer/fife player Shardé Thomas, daughter of Mississippi blues giant Otha Turner. North Mississippi Allstars is a 3 time Grammy nominated band for Best Contemporary Blues Album.

150 Gram Vinyl
This vinyl LP includes a download card for the track "P4P2017"



1. Prayer for Peace
2. Need to be Free
3. Miss Maybelle
4. Run Red Rooster
5. Stealin
6. Deep Ellum
7. Bird Without a Feather
8. You Got to Move
9. 61 Highway
10. Long Haired Doney
11. Bid You Goodnight
12. P4P2017

More from this collection